How To Get Nigerian Government Scholarship To Study In Russia, Japan, South Korea

I made a short video for with details about the Nigerian Government scholarship to study in Russia, Japan, South Korean and 10 other countries.

Watch the video below

The Honourable Minister of Education (HME), Mallam Adamu Adamu, hereby invites interested and qualified Nigerians to participate in the 2020/2021 Nomination Computer Based Test (CBT) for the Federal Government Scholarship Awards for:


i) Undergraduate (UG) studies tenable in Russia, Morocco, Algeria, Serbia, Hungary,
Egypt, Tunisia, Turkey, Cuba, Romania, Japan, Macedonia; and
ii) Postgraduate (PG) studies tenable in Russia (for those whose first degrees were
obtained from Russia), China, Hungary, Serbia, Turkey, Japan, Mexico, South Korea,

2.0 All qualified candidates are advised to:

a. Visit Federal Ministry of Education’s website and click on
Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page:
b. Read Guidelines and then Complete the Application Form online
c. Print the Examination slip.
NOTE/Warning: Double Entries will be disqualified!

a. Undergraduate level – Engineering, Geology, Agriculture, Sciences, Mathematics,
Languages, Environmental Sciences, Sports, Law, Social Sciences, Biotechnology,
Architecture, Medicine (very limited), etc.; and
b. Postgraduate level (Masters Degree and PhD) in all fields.
A. UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIPS: All applicants for undergraduate degree courses must
possess a minimum qualification of Five (5) Distinctions (As & Bs) in the Senior Secondary
School Certificates, WASSCE/WAEC (May/June) only in the subjects relevant to their fields of
study including English Language and Mathematics. Certificates should not be more than
two (2) years old (2018 & 2019) for Non-African Countries and for African countries the
age of certificate is one year (2019) only. Age limit is from 18 to 20 years.
B. POSTGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIPS: All applicants for Postgraduate degree courses must
hold a First Degree with 1st Class or at least 2nd

Class Upper Division. The applicants who are
previous recipients of Foreign Awards must have acquired at least two (2) years post
qualification experience or employment practice in Nigeria. All applicants must have completed
the N.Y.S.C. Programme and the age limit is 35 years for Masters and 40 years for Ph.D.
i) N.Y.S.C discharge or exemption certificates only are accepted; and

ii) Evidence of readiness to be released by an employer.


We provide comprehensive tutorials. Reach us on Facebook via JovialGuide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *